Hotline: 6478 5029

Administered by C3A
A-| A| A+

Just Mozart!

Just Mozart!

Time: 7.00 PM


“Just Mozart!” is a chamber music concert purely devoted to the great composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart on his 266th birthday. Our concert presents a selection of his most popular opera arias performed by soprano Rebecca Reavley and bass-baritone John Lee. There will also be two concert arias: the rarely performed “Per questa bella mano”, with bassist Julian Lee as well a trio version of “Non temer, amato bene”. SSO Flautist Miao Shanshan and pianist Pamela Krakauer will come together once again to perform Sonata K304, a work of limpid beauty, and the unforgettable Sonata K454 with its magisterial Largo opening.


In this concert, there will be four premieres of Mozart's works: John Lee and Julian Lee come together to present the late concert aria "Per questa bella mano" that will be heard for the very first time in Singapore. The trio arrangement of the other concert aria "Non temer, amanto bene" by Rebecca Reavley and Miao Shanshan, and performances of two famous violin sonatas by Mozart on the flute, will be novel highlights of the evening. In between various pieces, the Viennese musicologist Peter Krakauer will read out epistolary correspondences related to Mozart and his father. Do join us in celebrating the exquisite beauty, witty playfulness, and multi-faceted genius of Mozart, this evening.




In Uomini (from Così fan tutte K588), soprano & piano


Per questa bella nano K612, bass-baritone, double bass & piano
Madamina, il catalogo (from Don Giovanni K527), bass-baritone & piano
Là ci darem na mano (from Don Giovanni K527), soprano, bass-baritone & piano
Sonata in E Minor K304, flute & piano.
I. Allegro
II. Tempo di Menuetto
Ach, ich fühl’s (from Die Zauberflöte K620), soprano & piano.
Batti, batti, o bel Masetto (from Don Giovanni K527), soprano & piano.
Deh vieni, non tardar (from Le Nozze di Figaro K492), soprano & piano.
Non temer, amato bene K490, soprano, flute & piano.
Sonata in B Flat Major K454, flute & piano.
I. Largo-Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegretto


Duration: 95 minutes without intermission


Please arrive 20 minutes early to go through safe entry screening procedures. Latecomers will only be admitted at appropriate intervals in between pieces. In accordance with safe distancing measures, tickets are sold as either single seats or pairs. There are a limited number of student concession tickets, as well as discounted parent and child pair of tickets which are available for sale.




27 Jan 2022

Organised By:

Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay


Esplanade Recital Studio
1 Esplanade Dr
Singapore 038981


Compare Courses (Up to 3)

Minimize Full